Contact Lori Hale

Executive Director of Maplebrook School Foundation

Maplebrook School, Inc. 
5142 Route 22
Amenia, NY 12501

Phone: 845.373.9511 x 256

MBS Foundation

The Samara Foundation was established in 1986 by Seima and Arnold Sollar to support the fundraising efforts of Maplebrook School. Then in 2009, the Samara Foundation was restructured as the Maplebrook School Foundation, a separate and independent 501C(3), and the following were elected to the Board:


  • Chairman: John K. Gifford
  • Vice Chair: Linda Gregory
  • Secretary: Kirsten Rappleyea
  • Treasurer:  Michael Murphy
  • Chairman Emeritur:  George T. Whalen, Jr.
  • Executive Director:  Lori S. Hale


  • Scott Armusewicz
  • Roger Fazzone
  • Pari Forood
  • Leanne Larson
  • Jonathan Newler
  • Jennifer Scully
  • Serena “Trina” Whitridge

The Foundation administers the Jane Fernandez Scholarship Fund, a scholarship for day students enrolled at Maplebrook School. The Foundation also administers a scholarship program that awards the $2,000 Samara Grant to any family not receiving financial assistance from any other source.


Maplebrook School | 5142 Route 22 | Amenia, NY 12501

phone: 845.373.9511 | 845.373.8191 (Admissions)

fax: 845.373.7029